Reklama | Kontakt |
| more
Overall Rating: 4.1/5
based on 12 guest reviews

BB Garbary

21/3 Wielkie Garbary, city center [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
and children:
E-mail: 
Comments:  Country: 
No. 1 out of 16
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on torunonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2007 we found accommodation in Torun for 5745 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
marina (porto)
2012-07-10
Rank:  
good central location, quiet, Torún very nice place, good appartment
noone (else)
2012-04-07
Rank:  
Bed linen doesn't fit the beds
Hanna (Finland)
2011-08-08
Rank:  
The flat is clean, nice, in the heart of the city but is not suitable for disabled, since the apartment is on the 3rd floor and there are a lot of stairs. But as someone else also said it, worth the climb. If something was missing, all we needed to do was to inform the owner and it was done, no problems there. The house is old and beautiful, right in the middle of the old town and close to all good restaurants. Will definately recommend this place!
Doris House (Lake Centre, Canada)
2010-07-21
Rank:  
Worth the climb to the flat for a nice apt. in a wonderful location. There could have been an extra blanket and sheets for the sofa bed which would have been useful since one of us was not well and wanted to sleep away from the healthy one. Other than that, I would recommend Garbary to anyone.
Beryl Nicholson (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK)
2010-02-04
Rank:  
I was in Torun for a specific reason and this necessarily affects my review. I wanted somewhere to escape to write [I am a sociologist] that was accessible from arrival airport Bydgoszcz and departure airport Szczecin. Torun [which I have visited twice before] was not an ideal location. I came because I found suitable accommodation, a studio apartment with internet in a place where there would be inexpensive places to eat. I could also assume I could find an internet café to print out my boarding pass – this is important, I fly by Ryanair. The ambience of the old city was an added and welcome pleasure – I particularly like 19th century central European cities with trams. I have visited Toruń twice before to attend conferences. It was also a good location to visit smaller places. I made an enjoyable trip by bus to Grudziądz, passing through the smaller towns and villages. I particularly appreciated it that almost all the people I came into contact with, in shops etc. in Toruń, spoke to me in Polish, because I enjoy it and I am trying to learn it. (People who think they should always speak to British people in English are irritating and sometimes impolite). There was just one disappointment: all the cakes I tried were rather poor by the usually high Polish standards. The winner so far in my personal Polish cakes competition is Braniewo. The best lunch I had was in Grudziądz [“Kroban” Muza Kafe], but “Piatka Klepka” in Toruń was good too. I am considering setting up a web page with links to accommodation such as I found in Torun, which offers low prices in the low season or for longer stays, which people who need somewhere to write might be interested to stay in, and owners might be glad to let rooms which would otherwise be empty. This would be a non-profit venture, which would just cover costs. If you think this is an interesting idea, please tell me.
Hugo (Durham (UK))
2009-11-15
Rank:  
Very nice flat, amazing situation : a minute away from everything !! And friendly owner ! I know where to stay for my next visit !!
Alice Barrett (Crewe, England)
2009-06-10
Rank:  
A clean, well maintained appartment right in the centre of town and at a reasonable price. I'd highly recommend it.
Oliver Mc Cann (Cork, Ireland)
2009-05-19
Rank:  
An unfortunate incident occurred on the first day as we walked around Torun . We had the misfortune to come across a number of locals who were very drunk and fighting in the street. Whilst this could happen almost everywhere it did have the effect of limiting our visiting the town after dark and making sure we were not alone in the town at any time.
ingrid & willem (Hoorn Nh)
2009-05-12
Rank:  
We have stayed in the BB Garbary in an old building in the center of Torun. It was a good stay, nice apartement. A lot of space.
Rocco (Italy)
2009-03-03
Rank:  
I had an excellent stay at BB's guest house. The room was spacious and quiet. Everything is spotless clean, the kitchen is fully stocked and it's definitely more than just essentials for holidays. The house is situated in a nice pedestrian area very very very close to Rynek Staromiejski. The owner met me personally near the doors and was really very helpful about everything during my short trip. I'd be happy to stay again there!
Eero (Finland)
2008-07-20
Rank:  
Nice spacious apartment and very good location in the middle of old town in Torun. Frendly english speaking service for services in the town and to find safe parking place. Good choice!
Inger Elise Stenseth (Norway)
2008-07-09
Rank:  
I'll definitely be back! I booked apartment1 because of its proximity to the central Torun. Not only was it the perfect location but the owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful, eager, enthusiastic, etc and the son had good English which made it very easy for us. The apartment itself was extremely clean etc. I will definitely return!
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: BB Garbary
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to BB Garbary (Apartment)

see all apartments in Torun ›

Torun ads

 
Polish version BB Garbary po polsku